Eugene Tour Of Homes

I just returned from a week and a half vacation to Oregon where I visited friends and family in Eugene.  I also had the opportunity to attend the annual Eugene Tour of Homes that is without question the best real estate tour I’ve ever found.  While many things have changed in the town I called home for more than ten years while I attended college and beginning my career as an interior designer, the tour has remained a consistent mainstay of the area.  It’s always been free to attend and I’m guessing always will be even though some of the homes are exquisitely decorated and staged.

There aren’t as many homes on the tour as there once was –clearly a reflection of the economy.  Though I was not disappointed in what I saw as there were beautiful examples of design details and quality that I’ve come to expect over the years.  As in years past there were homes that ranged from moderate priced starter homes to exclusive custom fantasy estates.  There were single family homes and townhouses. All are new construction.

I had the opportunity to meet my long-time Twitter friend, Jordan Iverson, who is a design-build contractor and realtor there and had two lovely projects on display.  One was a custom home on acreage in the south hills of Eugene and the other was a townhouse near the downtown core and UO Campus.  Clearly aimed at the Gen Y demographic, these homes were cutting-edge modern.  

Comments are closed.