Long distance information, give me Memphis Tennessee…

Those are the beginning lyrics of “Memphis” by Johnny Rivers.  Why Memphis?  Well, as you might guess I’m planning to visit there. “Long distance” certainly as I am in California and have never been to Tennessee. I have recently been notified that the Blogger 19 are having a reunion in Memphis this coming July. I’m not big on traveling and I would probably never go there if not for the generosity of Brizo Faucets.9922638-green-memphis-tennessee-usa-highway-sign-on-cloud-background

I am a member of the original group of 19 kitchen design bloggers that were invited to attend the Fashion Week activities hosted by Brizo Faucets (already more than three years ago) in New York that included a runway show by fashion designer Jason Wu. Jason has been a long time collaborator with Brizo in their advertising campaigns and has since designed a line of faucets for Brizo.wu faucet If you don’t know Jason’s work by this connection with Brizo, then you might know him as the fashion designer that designed both inaugural ball gowns for Michelle Obama. Since then, Brizo has continued to host groups of design bloggers and the groups of ’19’ now number over 100.

Again, why Memphis? And especially, why the South in July? I believe it is because it is the headquarters for Delta Faucet that Brizo is a division of and they have facilities that can accommodate such a large group. I was also able determine that faucets are manufactured in nearby Jackson.  OK –these are deductions I’ve made from my internet sleuthing and I may be adding 2 + 2 and coming up with 6, but I’m sure more information about the event will be arriving soon.skyline

Truth be known, I’d go even if it were going to be on the salt flats of the Mojave in summer! I am very excited at the prospect of meeting up with my original B19 compadres as well as many members of the newer groups that I have become acquainted with through my social networking activities. I’ve only met a few of them in person, but am looking forward to meeting many more. I’m also happy to see our benefactors once again of Brizo and MSL who came up with this zany and cleaver idea to organize these otherwise unconnected and vastly dispersed individuals who have a vague and varied commonality of interest in kitchen and bath design that they have noted through their blogs.  Our “members” are spread throughout the US and Canada. We even have one that is from England!

“Help me, information, more than that I cannot add
Only that I miss her and all the fun we had
Marie is only six years old, information please
Try to put me through to her in Memphis Tennessee…”

More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/j/johnny_rivers/

3 responses to “Long distance information, give me Memphis Tennessee…